A letter to the North Pole [or California]

Dear Santa,

I am writing to tell you that I have been a VERY good (if eagerness counts for nice points) librarian this year.

I have tweeted and Facebook-ed until I couldn’t social-media no more. And then I Google+-ed some more.

But I couldn’t help but notice that every other professional librarian is different from me in one very important way…

THEY ALL HAVE iPADS! [no, I mean really, EVERYONE has one..at meetings, at conferences, in the Starbucks lineup, at the campus bus stop…]

So all I want for Christmas this year, is a shiny new iPad. I don’t really need it to take notes, or record anything, or browse anywhere, really [that’s what my super awesome macbook pro is for, after all…] but its kind of really cool and…what’s a social media librarian without a cool toy to social media on?

That, plus I think they’re really really pretty, and they go well with my manicure…

 

Love,

Eva the social media librarian

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A letter to the North Pole [or California]

  1. Mary

    I hope Santa brings you one! I got one for my birthday this Sept. I take it to meetings with me and carry it around cause it’s a must have for a Digital Assets Management Library Technician, don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

